Memory

Published April 22, 2013 by Libby

I
was here
a moment ago
my life pictured as
Memory

© Mairie Gelling

Please check out http://schiavi.blogspot.com to read more of Mairie’s work

3 comments on “Memory

  • I see this through my 90 year old mother-in-laws eyes…
    And then the moment passes…
    I remember she says; Don’t get old.
    But then one needs to consider the alternative.
    I think I’d rather get old…at least for the moment.

  • I love the idea of the passing of time expressed through your words and the description of memories as “pictured”, as something vivid and meaningful that remains in our hearts and minds.

  • Leave a Reply

