Night

Published August 27, 2012 by Libby

Dark
the night.
A myriad stars
above me guard my
dreams.

6 comments on “Night

  • This conveys a sense of protection, the feeling that we are not alone on earth, I like this connection you create between “here and beyond”, very lovely soothing elfje, Libby!

  • When I am in France in the summer, I always go outside to look at the sky just before going to bed. The starry nights are so amazing… Stars seem to be brighter in this part of France, a moment to be together with the family… This last August I stayed 2 nights at St Martin and one evening even, my mother took a blanket to lay down and admire the starry sky and the milky way… So peaceful… When the magic occurs, a moment in time with great reflection!

    • When I went camping with the Girl Guides many years ago, if we had a warm and starry night some of us would drag our sleeping bags out of the tent and sleep under the stars – wonderful!

  • Leave a Reply

