Sapphire Dart

Published June 24, 2012 by Libby

Iridescent
sapphire dart,
translucent, intangible, ephemeral,
flashes across my vision;
dragonfly.

This is the Elfje version of my Small Stone called ‘Brief Moment’ that appeared at By The Wobbly Dum-Dum Tree on 19th June.

11 comments on “Sapphire Dart

  • oh wow – this is really the perfect description of a dragonfly. I congratulate you for coming up with ‘sapphire dart’ as the title. It’s perfect and so evocative.

  • Interesting! I actually prefer the other version (not sure why) but this is lovely too — and I am very interested to discover the elfje form. (Funnily enough via Catherine, whom I only just met, in another context.)

    • Indeed it is a small world… I just love all the synchronicities! Welcome here toi, Rosemary and share your Elfjes with us…

      • Welcome here too, I meant to write and instead “toi” a French word appears… How strange is that?

  • Leave a Reply

