Tulips

Published April 13, 2012 by Libby

Detached
The Tulips
Steady they grow.
I see it happen.
Free!

Onbevangen
De Tulpen
Ze groeien gestadig.
Ik zie het gebeuren.
Vrij!

Catherine van Vliet-Saivres
Middelharnis, the Netherlands

What a treat to be able to share Elfje in the original Dutch too. Thank you Catherine.

5 comments on “Tulips

  • Thank you Libby. I just love tulips… At this moment many fields on the island are showing and sharing their colours. Each year I realize how much this region of the Netherlands is so dear to me…

    • I love tulips too and have a magnificent display of red ones in my garden. You live in a beautiful area, I first came to visit the bulb fields there many years ago (more than I care to remember!).

  • Leave a Reply

